Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Don't lets be silly! șoș

Moving up with Disney

About August 5th I was asked by a lead if I was interested in becoming a lead... He told me to think about filling out the paperwork, and looking into it. I told him I'm not looking at getting into management at this point with Disney. I'd like to work my way into Face.

Here's the thing, I was "employed" by Disney on July 2nd, though didn't start "working" for Disney until July 28th. I would think they'd want someone who's been working there longer then a month... though I find it a wonderfully big compliment!

Has this happed to anyone else?

• You Spin Me Right Round

Re: Moving up with Disney

I've been told to apply for lead several times, I finally am, however I have been working for the company for 2 years, haah.

• Don't lets be silly! șoș

I'll be seeing you on Friday right?!

• cmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcm

Show off!

I'm desperately interested in going up in the company and doing it soon. But no one asks me, and I thought you couldn't be promoted while on probation...? Maybe I made that up.

They were looking for trainers this week but I'm still on probation so I didn't apply.

Moooovin' on up! I want to teach Traditions, where's that info?

"I'm not funny. What I am is brave." - Lucille Ball

• Disney Nerd

Even if you are still on probation, if moving up is something you are interested in then let your managers know. If you work hard and always put forth your best effort, then perhaps something will happen for you. It never hurts to try.

• Missing an Angel

I've had a couple of my leads tell me that the next time we are needing trainers that I should apply. They told me the best way to become a lead is to train new hires first then apply for lead so that you have more experience when you go in for your interview. But yeah, it's nice to see that my leads are appreciating my hard work.

• cmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcm

Quote Originally Posted by fantoongal View Post