Interview on Tuesday...what to expect?!

Hi Micechatters,

I'm new to Mice Chat, so hopefully I am in the right place for this question. My phone interview for the Disney World College Program is this Tuesday. I was wondering if anyone can give me some advice, tips, or what questions I can expect. Even though this is more of a Disneyland forum than Disneyworld, anything will be useful!

I appreciate any help! Thank you!!

--KUSheryl
    Last edited by KUSheryl; 08-31-2008 at 10:12 PM. Reason: clarification

• Do you have a 27B/6?

Re: Interview on Tuesday...what to expect?!

Hi KUSheryl! Welcome to Micechat, first of all! It's very nice to have you here.

My CP interview was in person (and four years ago), but I imagine the questions will be the same. They'll ask you about: your own activities and experiences, why you particularly want to work for Disney and what your expectations of a Cast Member might be, and there will also be some role-specific questions in there as well. For instance, how would you react to a child with lost parents, or a guest who was unsatisfied and belligerent.

These are just some examples. Don't be too nervous about it, and I'm sure you'll do fine! I'd also like to direct you to the main CP thread:

College Program

It's a nice, big thread, but it's a very helpful resource for prospective CPs. We'd love to hear more from you in there. Good luck with your interview!
    They are the Disney Princesses and their goal is world domination. -Mary McNamara | LA Times / AP

Fall 2004: Fantasyland Attractions

• insufferable know-it-all

I never did college program, but I've been through a few regular interviews.

You'll probably want to think of a time when you took a leadership role in something, when you solved a problem or conflict, and generally focus what you share in a "Getting to yes" direction (eg: making it right).

Good luck!

Unusually and exceedingly peculiar and altogether quite impossible to describe...

• Happiest Girl On Earth