Face Character Auditions

Hi!

I'm fairly new to micechat, so I apologize if this thread has been here before, but: I am about to do the Disney College Program in Orlando, but I also want to audition to be a face character.

Can I do that? What are the auditions like? How should I prepare?

Any advice, help, and/or feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Happy Holidays!
    KUSheryl
    Last edited by KUSheryl; 12-21-2008 at 03:15 PM.

• Don't lets be silly! șoș

Re: Face Character Auditions

Things are done very differently over in WDW. They have a color system once you've auditioned, we have some wonderful WDW Cast Members on here, I'll see if I can send some this way to help out with this information =)

Quote Originally Posted by DisneyMouse View Post
    Things are done very differently over in WDW. They have a color system once you've auditioned, we have some wonderful WDW Cast Members on here, I'll see if I can send some this way to help out with this information =)
    thanks mouse- i'll do my best lol

KUSheryl-

Like DisneyMouse said, we do things fairly differently in WDW than at DLR. First off, you need to put down entertainment on your application. Put a back up too, in case you don't make the audition. After your application is in, you can pick an audition to go to. There's usually a list of audition locations at the CP website. As far as being a face character goes, you don't have too much say in that. You'll go to a general entertainment audition, and they'll decide from there. Sometimes they bring all the stuff and will wig people at the traveling auditions, and sometimes they'll just accept you in entertainment and then wait until you get to Orlando to wig someone. If you do get approved after that, realize that you will not just do face, you will also get to be friends with the fur characters as well.