Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Resident Science Nerd

Question Taking pictures of CMs?

I have a question for cast members that I'm going to ask here because I can't get anyone at DL to give me a real response.
    I'm a photography student and I'm doing a project about DL. I would really like to be able to take pictures of CMs in their land costumes. As a CM if I walked up to you with my camera and asked to take a picture of you would you let me? I'm especially interested in capturing the "real" person inside of those surreal costumes. Would you as a CM break charecter if I asked you to for a picture?
    Does anyone know if there are offical rules about this type of stuff? Do you think I could get a way with taking candids of guests and then just walking away with no explaination? I'm trying to figure out what I can do to get the pictures I want without ending up in one of those rooms in security.

TIA!

• Do I seem familiar?

I was never informed about a rule to refuse a Guest who asked for a picture with me. Personally, if someone wanted to take a picture with or of me, by all means! Just promise me you won't make fun of me in your commentary.

My friends and I used to take pictures with CMs (and they were very nice-looking ones). Some of them obliged like it was nothing, some were really great about it and chatted a bit with us (two former canoe CMs were really nice and funny). What do you mean about capturing the "real" person inside of the costumes? What would you be asking them to do?

• Nice Guy

Blog Entries
    Sounds like he wants you to get naked.
    >>Alan<<
    Member 216

• This Maid Loves it!!

I wouldn't mind... im in a few pictures with guests and APs, as long as it doesn't go on a tv show or something! LOL