Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Go Bears!

This may sound odd, but I have too many hours!

I'm still extremely new, I just finished all of my OJT, but looking at my schedule for the next 2 weeks, I'm starting to feel a little overwhelmed. I'm a Foods Cashier, by the way.

Does Disneyland like to give new hires tons of hours, but then over time they'll start to calm down? I feel like everybody is always wanting more hours, but I just wanted a summer job and I'm practically working 40 hours a week! Is this just what happens during the summer (Speaking of that, I applied as a CT but for some reason I am a CR...Why did that happen? o_O).

I mean, I really like my job (at least, I think. It hasn't been very long yet, after all. And I'm still a little bit lost :P), but I really don't need all these hours and I'm sure there are tons of other CM's that would like them...I'm just a high school student, I don't really need the money, I just want the experience.

Where exactly do I go to bring this up? Should I just give my production scheduler a call? I don't want to cause any problems considering how new I am, but I want to have at least some time to enjoy my summer with my family. I hope I don't come across as lazy - it's just that I really don't need all these hours, I'm just a high school student on break, and I don't really get the impression that Disney is understaffed.

• Splash/Mansion/Big Boats

Re: This may sound odd, but I have too many hours!

You want to tell them to schedule you less!?

You are a brave cast member! May Mickey have mercy on your work status.

They arent going to give you less yours when you agreed to work at disneyland you agreed to be fully available and work full time in the summer.

• Go Bears!

Hehehe, well that's why I'm asking here first. Speaking of my work status, though, I was under the impression that I would be a CT, but I'm not. :/