• Project 626

Fantasmic Job Positions Questions.

Hi there im new to micechat so hello everyone. Now ive been in love with disneyand since i was able to take my first steps into that park. Since i can remember i love the fantasmic show. Now that im older, i received my associates of science degree in film. Being a fan of movies i follow that path. But when it comes down i have always been curious and wanting to know. What are the job positions for fantasmic. In terms of lighting and setting up for the show. And where possible can i go to school to get trained for that. Please help me anything tips will be appreciated, if you want to see some of my disneyland photography i will soon be posting pictures, any one reccomend a website where i can load them up?...

Thank you. Edwin

• Legends never die...

Re: Fantasmic Job Positions Questions.

Hey Edwin! There are tons of positions in Fantasmic, most of which are under the Technical Services department, which handles the live shows and events at Disneyland. There are crew which work during the show, but also those who work the 3rd shift doing prep and maintenance, so there are alot of people involved.

If you want to study to be a techie, look for a school that has a theatre department, or sometimes even a local theatre and get involved! Learn everything you can. For a show like Fantasmic you need to be a fairly well rounded techie as you will probably be asked to do a variety of jobs. Good luck!
    And welcome to MiceChat!

P.S. Photobucket and Flikr are good places to upload your photos
    My Inspirations:
    Thurl Ravenscroft and Paul Frees
    AND
    Robert and Richard Sherman

• Don't lets be silly! șoș

Hey there Edwin,