Confused by Conflicting information / Not another CP question

I have scoured these boards for as much information as possible about the application / interview process.
    I am not a college program candidate, I am a middle aged woman with prior travel reservation experience But, this was In the days before internet...

I have been out of a job for a while and I recently saw the listing for the Disney Travel Company.
    I applied, and from there, took a behavioral test and at the end of this week , I have an interview.

I have a few questions / concerns I was hoping to get cleared up:

I have seen postings claiming that a telephone interview proceeds the behavior test.
    I was not given the option for a telephone interview.
    Could this be because of my age? I did enter my year of birth at the beginning of the test.

Is age a factor at Disneyland? I know that they don't outright discriminate but, perhaps they prefer a younger cast member for certain roles. I would hate to focus so much energy on this position only to be placed in a lower skilled position.

A lot of the posts about the application process are several years old and I know that the process has changed quite a bit.

From what I understood the process was :
    Application, Behavior test, telephone interview, group interview, single interview(s) , back ground & Credit check, Offer.

Is this accurate?
    I know this board is not that popular any more but I was hoping a new hire could clear this up for me.

Also, Are there any... mature cast members out there?
    How do you like working at the resort?
    Do you feel comfortable working with the younger folks, meaning, .. is there a disconnect that makes working together difficult.

I'm very agreeable, and I have 2 grown sons of my own, teenagers are not a mystery to me ! haha
    but I heard things recently that have made me question if I might fit in.