Position interview is listed for, not one of the 3 I requested?

When I went to look into scheduling my interview, it shows it is for Food & Beverage, which isn't even one of the 3 I selected to apply for.
    I've read they usually ask you what you're interested in at the interview and kind of assign it then, so should I not be worried about this? Or is Food & Beverage what I am definitely applying for and going to get if hired.
    I have no experience in it and it was one of my least interested positions.

• Embrace the kitsch!

Re: Position interview is listed for, not one of the 3 I requested?

Just because they ask for your preferences doesn't mean they'll grant it. As has been explained in other threads, when you apply at DL, you buy a pig in a poke. They will place you wherever they need the bodies, which is usually in Foods or Custodial.

I'll be honest w/ you. Between this and your other thread, it sounds like working at DL may not be right for you. You don't want to live w/ roommates and you don't want to work in Foods. The simple reality is that unless you have family that you can stay w/, you will have to have roommates in order to afford to live in the area. Also, you will have to stay in Foods for six months before you can even put in a request to be transferred.

There's an old saying: hope for the best, but assume the worst. Would you be happy living in a small apartment w/ two other people and flipping burgers for six months, as long as it meant you could work at DL?
    Last edited by Broadway Guru; 03-25-2012 at 11:47 PM.
    Disneyland Historic Preservation Society
    Charter Member

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Guru View Post
    Just because they ask for your preferences doesn't mean they'll grant it. As has been explained in other threads, when you apply at DL, you buy a pig in a poke. They will place you wherever they need the bodies, which is usually in Foods or Custodial.