Question Help a potential future CM!

Hi guys!

I'm an 18-year-old college student from Washington State who has absolutely no plans for next summer. So, as a Disney fan, my first thought was, "what if I worked at Disneyland?"

However, I don't know if it's even a possibility, even if I did pass the audition/interview process. I know it's far-fetched, but would Disney allow a cast member to work (full-time or part-time) only during the summer months? My school is on a semester system, so I would be able to work from mid-May to the third week of August.

Assuming that Disney would be okay with me only working for the summer, when would be the best time to apply or audition, and how long does the training/Traditions process take? Do they expect you to go through training immediately after being hired, or could I, say, be hired in April and then not undergo training until I'm out of school?

My first choice for positions would be a character performer, but I would also love to work pretty much anywhere else in the park.

Thanks for your help!

Re: Help a potential future CM!

Sounds like applying for a seasonal position might be right for you. I don't know if you have read other posts but it varies greatly the length of time it takes Disney gets back at you for a job offer, if any, but it seems like a good idea to apply after spring break.

If you were to have an interview and get hired on the spot, it can be almost another few weeks until you even have traditions and then training after that.

• Miste2blue