• Miss Marvel

Anyone a atomsphere character or auditioned?

I'm curious as to the audition process. They are looking for a Peter Pan girl character under 5'1". I'm assuming it's Wendy. I've been cut before on looks for Alice on numerous occasions for the Parade, but I've never tried for an atomsphere character before. (I mention Alice because I have been told the same actress does both. Or is at least expected to.)

Is it a waste of my time to go if I've been cut on the looks for Alice in the parade?

Are the atmosphere characters more lenient on looks as they have to act too?

If I'm 5'2", should I even bother going?

What are they going to ask me to do?

I'm just confused as the girl who played Wendy on the same day that Alice was out looked very different with her bone structure, and I actually look a lot like the girl that was playing Wendy.

Basically, any and all information is much appreciated!
    "If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary-wise; what it is it wouldn't be, and what it wouldn't be, it would. You see? " - Alice

"If his brain's ran down, how can he talk?" - Jack Pumpkinhead
    "It happens to people all the time, Jack." - Dorothy

"It seems the words on my mug are right: 'It is hard to soar with Eagles when you work with Turkeys.'" - Sam the Eagle

• WDW Fant! Premiere Cast

Re: Anyone a atomsphere character or auditioned?

If the casting calls for someone 5'1" and under it's for either Wendy or Tinker Bell. If you are definately 5'2" then you won't get past them measuring you. Yes, most performers who are Alice are also Wendy but I remember a few that only did one or the other. Wendy's technical height range is shorter than Alice's.

Oh, I just reread your post and I will have to take back Tink as an atmosphere character.