Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Stolen Property

Stolen Property

Hi, I'm not really sure where this question should go, but any input at this point would really be great. I'm currently a CM at Disneyland Resort, recently hired in about a month ago. It shouldn't be too hard to guess which location I work in mmm.

So this Monday (2/25), I showed up for work and changed into my Uniform. I put my personal clothes into my Back Pack and into a Locker outside of the Men's Changing Room. Disneyland issues us company Combination Locks to put on the Lockers, which I did. Made sure it was locked also.

After I came back from my shift, I found my lock opened and the contents of the locker I had chosen empty. Someone had broke into the locker and stole my back pack.

I'm a full time student so I show up to work right after I get out of school. I had at least $400 worth inside my backpack at the time.

- iPod Nano ($200)
    - Graphing Calculator ($100)
    - Audio-Technica Headphones ($100)
    - Personal Clothes ($60)
    - Books for class ($60)
    - My Binder Full of Essays, Hand-Outs, and Notes I had taken All Semester (Can't really put a price on that)

I contacted Disneyland Security, Anaheim Police Dept, Guest Services and Lost & Found. So far they all summed up theres nothing they can do for me but "investigate". My chances of seeing my belongs again feel very hopeless.

The cost of me replacing all of this stuff is my entire paycheck for the whole month. All those hours I worked trying to save money before I go to college. I'm 17 and Senior in High School.

The hardest part about dealing with this situation is knowing I probably will never get my binder back. : / Inside it was pretty much my entire High School portfolio: Critiqued Essays, Music Theory Notes, and Econ Stock Analysis.