Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Theme Park Insider

Disney College Program

Could anyone tell me a bit about how to join the college program and what it's like if you're already a current CM? I'm wondering how it will affect my job and schedule (I'm in Innoventions/Animation Academy). I'm currently at the Art Institute, so I'm a college student, but apparently my school has no idea whether I get credit or not. Grr. Has anyone had a similar experience, being an artist and doing the college program? Any advice I could get would be appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Disney College Program

If you join the College Program as a current CM, I think you do have to go through Traditions all over again. You're also not gurranteed to keep your current role.

You get scheduling seniority over CRs for the duration of the program, but if you want to convert back to CR after it, you lose any seniority built up before you started,

• Fastest Man Alive

Not as an artist. But my school did NOT offer me credit for my participation in the college program, so I just did it for the experience. But that does not disallow you from the program, to be sure. Other than that, what glendalais89 says sounds accurate.
    "If we cut the budget are you going to be the one standing at the exit explaining to guests why the ride they just rode is a piece of crap?" - - John Lasseter

• Thanks, Ollie

You have to attend a Disney College Program lecture that's presented at your school. Or another school. I'm not sure how that works, but on their website you can watch the whole presentation online and then enroll from there.

Also, you'll take like...business conduct and similar themed classes in TDA a few times a week. You spend a lot of time in Disney University.

Personally, I don't see a benefit to the college program if you're already a CM, esp. if you're Inno.
    Last edited by themarquisde; 03-19-2008 at 05:01 PM.

• Disney Nerd

Quote Originally Posted by themarquisde View Post