Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

As long as I'm able to get to Disneyland from here, what does it matter? =P

Question Working at Disneyland as a first job?

Hello everyone! I'm not a cast member yet, but I want to be. I plan on putting in an application on the 9th to work at Disneyland over the summer.

I also plan to go to the Atmosphere Character auditions on the 14th. I'm short (4'11"), energetic, and I love kids, so I figured I'd give the audition a try. If they want to use me, then that's great-- if not, then at least I can have fun trying!

Anyway. Before I do any of this, I have some questions for all of you current or past cast members:

I'm 18, but I have not yet entered the working world. Is working at Disneyland a good first job, or should I find work somewhere else first? Also, seeing as I have no prior experience, would Disneyland even consider hiring me?
    Last edited by firefly_senshi; 05-30-2008 at 10:46 PM.

• The Tomorrowland One

Re: Working at Disneyland as a first job?

Well, good luck on the app.

Disneyland as a first job? Yes, they do it. Heck, I did it. It was my first job when I was 18 and a half and I still work there. As far as a good first job... Eh, it depends. Im not trying to put you off from it or anything, but keep in mind it takes not only the want/desire to work at DL, but also the right mind set. Being a fan of the park does help. But it does force you to see that, well, to put it nicely, people are not quite as intelligent as one would hope. And that they also dont care that you are a human when you don't give them the answer that they want to hear. But then you get to sit and talk about them and laugh at it later. Really thought, those people are covered for and made up for by those guests who are wonderful people who give you good memories. It really is an experience that you can get no other place.

There, thats it in a really small nutshell. I mean small. I could go on for a good bit about it, but I think thats enough for now.