• Theme Park Insider

Red Face Is the $50 tour the same as the "Princess and Frog" one?

I have a question for anyone who might have gone on the D23 Studio Tour last year. I was unable to get into any of the spots, and reeeally wanted to go, as I'm an aspiring animator who hopes to work there and would love to see it. I've had a job interview there and at the Archives once, so I've seen the Legends Plaza, the Team Disney building, and the lobby/some areas of the Archives. I also attended the "Princess and the Frog" screening and took the little tour that basically showed us the same things, and the hallway of the old animation building.

What I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to see is the NEW animation building. Where the current artists work. Is that showed on the D23 tour? Or should I even bother to try if it's going to be the same things? For $50, I'd hate to pay for a tour I've already seen twice for free when I'm on a tight budget.

Does anyone know if there's anything different or special about the D23 Studio Tour as opposed to the ones I've taken? Thanks!

• MiceChat News Team
    • Top Shelf!

BANZAI INSTITUTE for Biomedical Engineering and Strategic Information

Re: Is the $50 tour the same as the "Princess and Frog" one?

Quote Originally Posted by dramagrl View Post
    What I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to see is the NEW animation building. Where the current artists work. Is that showed on the D23 tour?
    The newly renamed Roy E. Disney Animation Building hasn't been mentioned in relation to D23 as far as I can tell. Probably to try to preserve the unique elements of the films currently in production, the as-yet unannounced/untitled and still in development projects. Industrious employees from competing studios can purchase fan club memberships too.
    "If you don't know how to draw, you don't belong in this building" - John Lasseter 2006