• Distant Disneylandaholic

New Collector - Display Case question

Hi all:

I'm brand new to the Olszewski Disneyland collection. I just ordered four pieces yesterday--after getting permission from my wife We've got the Castle, Train Station, City Hall and Peter Pan on the way.

My question: have any of you found a good display case for the individual pieces? I don't need anything fancy. They'll be high on a shelf or bookcase, so I just want to keep the pieces protected from dust and potential flying objects while on display. Anyone found any clear plastic cases that work? Any good online sources? Or did you have them custom-made? Prices? I searched this forum, didn't see anything specific, but may have missed it.

Thanks in advance for any help! I keep telling myself we'll limit this to only certain pieces--will not do the entire Main Street--wish me luck!

• World Traveler

Re: New Collector - Display Case question

Welcome to the Olszewski collection!

We're collecting the WDW pieces, but have placed them in cases made by Cases for Collectibles.com

We have our Cinderella Castle in a mirrored back case all by itself and the other pieces in an enclosed mirrored wall unit made by Custom Display Cases. The prices are not very high.

Good luck!

• Long live the Fire Lord

Deltof from IKEA, great, inexpensive display cases.
    "What single word is the name of a magazine, a cereal, a board game, and a never-ending series of soul-crushing disappointments which slowly leech away your hope and idealism until you are nothing more than a bitter husk of a man?"

Talking Re: New Collector - Display Case question