• Senior Minion

Safety first!---On VMK---Urgent!!!

Well, as everyone knows, I'm kinda new to MiceChat and maybe you've seen me posting here and there...But now, this just is for the issue of safety on VMK...

I've seen and heard about lots of people getting scammed, hacked, and sometimes even trapped in a scam-in-progress...

If anyone has any tips about how to stay away fromt his stuff...Feel free to write your tips or any comments you might have about the subject...Oh, and can someone please move this thread to the correct section? Thank you for taking the time to read this post and for helping make VMK a safer and fun experience for everyone, any age, any time...

Here are some tips of my own:

Never trade your stuff first and then wait for the other person to trade their half! (Or don't make the other person you're trading with do this)
    If the offer involves a "code" or "spoiler" don't accept since usually they might be unacceptable or wrong!
    If the room is just a simple game of "Cute or boot" or "Falling chairs" and the prize is something really rare, don't believe it since everyone then ends up being booted from the room!

Once again, thank you and keep VMK safe and fun!

SnapplePlucked

Re: Safety first!---On VMK---Urgent!!!

its best not to "pay" rare or items of value to get into someone's room, usually the prize, if there is one, is something of lesser value. You might also just get booted after paying, and there is nothing VMK can do about it, because it is technically not against VMK Values.

• FaLlOuT FaN

i know this is off topic but: congrats on becoming a community leader CL_chassis i got the message about the title change today

*off topic reply* thanks Clairinetkid!

no to turn my post back on topic...
    -Common Sense is the biggest tip i can give. If someone says they can double your pin or give you an inferno once you trade your stuff to their "friend", use your common sense and dont fall for it!

• Senior Minion