Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introduction

• Why can't you tune a fish

Introduction

I looked around and this seems to be the correct place to post a hellow and a question in. If not, please move the thread.

I have been playing VMK for about 2-3 months now. I initaly played because I wanted to check it out for my 7 year old. Now I am hooked. I should mention that I go to Disney around once a year, and think it is indeed the Happiest Place on Earth and a wonderful vacation.

As you can tell from the above I am older (at least old enough to have a 7 year old). My question is, how do the rest of you who are "aged" deal with it when people ask you to be taken, or about if you thing they are cute, etc.

I would love to say, "look I will be glad to talk to you, but realize that I may be old enought to be your father" byt VMK will not let you type that. I tried once an got a warning because I was talking about age. (how is that for irony). I know I could just walk away, but part of the VMK fun is making friends and hanging out / playing games / and trading.

I do have the line "I don't do taken" in my sig, but its not as if that helps.

Anyway, hi, and thanks.

(And in VMK I am KingSuperDave - seems they did not like Phonedave. Its a shame because I have used that on the web for ages)

-dave

• More then a member.

Re: Introduction

Thats a good question dave.
    First off welcome to micechat. Here almost all of us don't enjoy the "taken" thing. Mostly the I dont do taken line in your signature helps some, but whenever somone asks you, just plain and simply you can answer "dont do taken" and if they ask you any further questions, why, or anything. You can just ignore them or leave. As for making friends, the best friends ive made on VMK i met on micechat, and the others. Were people i met who know i dont do taken and accept it. A lot of people when they ask you to be taken, and you say "dont do taken" will politely ask if you want to be friends anyway.