Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1

    • Me and Ilovevmk as elves
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Somewhere in California
    Posts
    1,413

    To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    What is a better thing do to? Today I got my 2nd (well actually 3rd, but traded that one Fireworks Magic Pin. In your opinions, is it better to combine them, or to leave them seperate?

  2. #2

    • PotO LUVR :]
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Past the point of no return
    Posts
    726

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I heard that combining magic makes it last longer, or it makes it less the wait for you to use it again, or something...i would combine it, but then again i dont know that much about magic :P

  3. #3

    • Stitch <3
    • Offline

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Turn right, go straight, take a left. Keep going. Keep going. Duck! Turn around, right. Found me! :)
    Posts
    5,618

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Combine. People can get one easily but must trade for two, and with the new star thing that shows the number of stars they will know its worth two stars,

  4. #4

    • Ray's Evil Cookie Baker
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,660

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Combine, esp now that we will be able to see how many stars it is in the trading window

    Other magic's I would keep single, unless your wanting to combine for yourself. Just gives you more options in trade.

    take that jediMihawk

  5. #5

    • I was deleted.
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13,187

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Me? I've always kept mine as one-star, especially since you can't uncombine them.

  6. #6

    • More then a member.
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Posts
    2,294

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I combined mine in to four star fireworks, since not a lot of people want them anyways. And its always cooler when you can do it for 50 seconds and other people can only do it for say 12.
    Take a look at my past signatures and avatars! And maybe some extra stuff! http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/...ris221&x=0&y=0

  7. #7

    • I'll pencil this in later
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    10,530

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    woot woot i can do it for 0 seconds that beats u all! lol jk!

    i think u should combine (or give it to me jk ) it would give you more options in trade! ( or u could just give it to me!l jk! combine it and trade it if u want to trade it that is!

  8. #8

    • ~ Cheesin' ~
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    400 Miles From the Beach. The Perfect, Glorious Beach. Life is so depressing.
    Posts
    1,849

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    My rules for combining:
    Fireworks: Yes, combine away.
    Everything else: No combining.
    Inferno: Haha, yea. Don't think so.

    But this is just what i do

  9. #9

    • I'll pencil this in later
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    10,530

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    imagine 50 sec inferno!

    lol~ that would rock

    it be kinda annoying waiting for it to turn off though! lol

  10. #10

    • Me and Ilovevmk as elves
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Somewhere in California
    Posts
    1,413

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Lol. I can't imagine 5 star inferno even. Well, maybe LittleDragonErin could ! But I sure can't. And I went on ahead and combined them. Thanks for the advice everyone!

  11. #11

    •   
    • Sponge & A Rusty Spanner
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Not quite here.
    Posts
    21,316

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I have made five star invisibility, teleportation (recharges in about 10 seconds) and fireworks magic. It's kind of cool. But if it is magic that is good for trading -- bat, snowman, inferno -- I would say that you should not combine.

  12. #12

    • I am dragon hear me roar!
    • Offline

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    511

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Pirate Magic - recharge time is decreased to about 1:00 and it lasts about 2:30

    Cursed Storm - there is at least one player out there with a 5* but I have not come across them

    Buried in Treasure - there's a few out there with 5* but have not seen them yet either

    (The above three were tradeable early on but no longer are. Those with more than 1* were around during beta and that's how they got them.)

    Fireworks - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:00

    Teleport - recharge time is decreased to 0:10

    Invisibility - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:30

    Inferno - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:45

    Bat Magic - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:45

    Snowman - recharge time is decreased to 0:10

    Blue Car (2*) - lasts about 5-10 seconds longer
    Only able to get more than one blue car due to quest bug for a few people and then only 2 of them at most

    Pink Car (2*) - lasts about 5-10 seconds longer
    Only able to get more than one pink car due to quest bug for a few people and then only 2 of them at most

    Green Car (3*) - lasts about 10-15 seconds longer
    Only able to get multiple green car due to the quest being changed 3 times. A few people did it on the first day before fireworks minimum requirement was changed. It was changed a second time allowing for a possible third magic to be acquired. There are a few with 2 green cars. Unknown if any have 3.

    The rest of the magic isn't tradeable, or combineable or hasn't been released to the VMK public.
    Last edited by LittleDragonErin; 09-28-2006 at 09:43 PM.

  13. #13

    • MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Godwin Glacier, Alaska
    • Offline

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Woodland Hills, CA
    Posts
    7,773

    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I'm not a big fan of magic to begin with. It just doesn't excite me all that much. I've acquired a lot of Fireworks magic and have combined a lot of them to five-star to make them more desirable for trades. I keep a lot of them at 1-star, though, for a couple of reasons. If someone just wants 1-star, I have it. If they want 2,3,4,5 star, I can combine on the spot.

    If you want multi-star fireworks for yourself, go ahead. For trading, I'd leave my options open.

    Thank you LittleDragonErin for the breakdown. That should be a sticky!
    "Yesterday, a man walked up to me and said, 'Isn't it a shame that Walt Disney couldn't be here to see this?' and I said, "He did see this, that's why it's here."
    -Art Linkletter July 17, 2005-


    When you wish upon a star your dreams come true.


Similar Threads

  1. [News] SF&D RR Combine to be Acquired!
    By Steve DeGaetano in forum Disneyland Resort
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 10:21 AM
  2. Trivia Question, Question.
    By bikeracerpat in forum Yesterland
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-16-2008, 01:55 PM
  3. [News] Two maps combine into one
    By MickeyM in forum Disneyland Paris
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-18-2008, 03:58 AM
  4. Carnation Cafe question (n00b-ish question maybe)
    By DarthBrian in forum Disneyland Resort
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-27-2006, 12:17 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 05:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •