• Look Right, Pick Up Phone

Firework Show Recording

Hey guys. I'm new to RCT3, but not the series. I picked up RCT3 Gold with some graduation money (would have gotten platinum if Best Buy had it at the time, or at least would have thought about it), and I finally got around to making a fireworks show. I was wondering what the best way to record the show to share would be. It's set to Drink Up Me Hearties from AWE's soundtrack, but I wasn't sure what the best way to go about sharing it would be. I know you can save the show itself and share it, but I don't know if that's better than recording in terms of feedback.

Thanks for any and all help.

• Still lost in Neverland

Re: Firework Show Recording

You can set up the camera view where you want it for the best view of the show, or use the built in cam view for fireworks. When you have tested it and made any adjustments, start the show and then press CT:+SHIFT+F11 and the recording will start. You have to press CTL+SHIFT+F11 at the end to stop the recording process. Be aware that no sound will record, just the video. And it will take hours to record. Then you have to use Movie Maker to edit the video, add the soundtrack, sync it all up and save it as a video. Then you can upload it to google video or You Tube. Then you can import either of those videos right into this thread when you are all done.
    Peter Pan Forever!!! I Will Never Grow Up.

Thank You Poisonedapples

Out of curiosity, where does it save to and as what, so I know what to look for?

Thanks a million. It will be uploaded sometime this weekend, I promise.

mydocuments/my videos/rct3

It will save each video you make as movie 0001 and then each movie after that will increase by one number. You should rename them as you make them to be more descriptive of what movie it actually is. Each new movie you make will continue with the number after whatever number is smaller unless you rename them all, then it will start over with the numbering.