Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I Went to Disneyland!... Paris (PTR)

I'm studying in Spain right now. Well, I really wanted to be able to make a trip to Disneyland Paris while here, and that became possible when my family decided to come visit me. We met up in Paris and went to Disney for a few days before they returned with me to Spain for a little bit.

Things started out on Air France's partner Regional to CDG, where I'd meet my family. We then headed to Disney by TGV, which is an excellent and fast way to arrive to the resort.

We ended up staying at the Disneyland Hotel, which is a really beautiful and nice hotel--fitting because of its cost. Luckily, I was able to get a good deal for my family that appeared only on the Spanish version of the resort's site, which was over 50% lower than the one on the American site.

Let's face it: Disneyland Paris is a beautiful park. No, it's not perfect. But it's a highly enjoyable, richly themed park, with many of the "bests,"--I'd say they have the best Space Mountain, best Big Thunder Mountain, and best Haunted Mansion when compared with their California and Florida incarnations.

Maintenance isn't perfect, but acceptable. It still feels "Disney quality" but in a more European way.

And finally, the Walt Disney Studios park is almost a joke. It's tiny, everything is crammed together, and certainly doesn't feel like a Disney park. There just seem to be too many things lacking in the park, all the way from rides and theming to real buildings and restaurants.

Nonetheless, we had a great time.

I preferred the theme of Discoveryland... and Space Mountain just looks incredible in the area. Its mix of colors, theming, and sheer size make a bold statement.