• downtownblue

Advice for a First Timer?

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the chat but I thought I'd take advantage of it. I'm going with a friend to Europe and we're going to be Eurailing around. I really want to go to DLP for a day. So, with that said, I think I found two options that work with my schedule and I was hoping you all could give insight as to which I should do or if you all can offer any other options...

Option 1: Leave from Florence on 14 July. Arrive and switch trains in Dijon at 6am to DLP. Arrive around 8am

Option 2: Leave from Barcelona to Paris Est or Austerlitz arriving 8am on July 19. Get to Lyon station... The question is... How do I get to Lyon station from Est or Austerlitz?

Any help or ideas you have would help me very much. Thank you in advance!

i think you should visit Disneyland Paris in July 19th because Wishes the newest Firework will be already Started . Wishes will start from July 16th .

• downtownblue
    Great!

• Social Imagineer

Yeah, might as well do the 19th, since arriving near Paris on the 15th means you miss the Bastille Day celebrations by just one day! Arrgh.

Don't feel rushed - DLP can be experienced in a day if you don't waste too much time. Hit the main attractions, but spend a lot of time exploring around. The joy of this park is the beauty of the park itself.

Attractions not to be missed:
    Space Mountain - I will assume that "Mission 2" won't completely have wrecked this great ride, but I would also be astounded if it were as good as the original. No matter what, an absolutely not-to-be-missed attraction.

Big Thunder Mountain Railroad - is the best version of this ride in the entire world. Sooooo goood.

Phantom Manor and Pirates of the Carribean are the other two great attractions. Make time to explore Adventure Isle, the Nautilus, and Alice's Curious Labyrinth. DLP specializes in the self-explore attractions, and does not place as much emphasis on the ride-through stuff as its American counterparts.