First time at Disneyland. What should I think about before going?

Well, my mum and my dad has finally booked our trip to France and to Disneyland! We will be staying at the Kyriad Hotel outside the resort (I think..).. We will be staying there for 4 days (2 in the park, probably the rest in paris). We're going by bus from Sweden, through Denmark, passing through Germany, into Belgium and then finally into Paris. The ride there will probably take a whole day. I just thought if theres anything I should think about before going because its my first time visiting Disneyland and France.. I know a bit French so I might understand most of the stuff written on signs and so on. Is there any CM's that speaks English too or do you have to talk French with them? My dad is still a bit pissed because he thinks everything at Disneyland is extremely expensive. Is that true?
    And is there any restaurants or places where you can eat where its not expensive at Disney? We've got a 2 days hopper ticket and we would like to do EVERYTHING if its possible..

(Sorry for my English if you don't understand very good..)
    Last edited by JonathanSWE; 06-29-2007 at 08:43 AM.

• is satisfactual.

Re: First time at Disneyland. What should I think about before going?

I'd hate for this to become a running thread in my posts, but... If you want cheap food, your only choice is the McDonald's in Disney Village, son. Things are a little expensive at Disney, I'm afraid.

And the Cast Members do speak English, generally. You can look at the little flags on their badges to see what languages they speak. Even if that is a little weird with a female Cast Member.

• Membre

Hi,
    As Pussnboots said, Mc Donald's probably the cheapest restaurant at DLRP, but can also find sandwiches inside the parks.
    You can go to Val d'Europe too, it's located 3-4 minutes by RER (train), where you'll find a large variety of restaurants and shops.

WHen do you go to DLRP ???

• Pirate - G'har!