Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Sock Puppet

First trip to Disneyland Paris!

I am studying abroad in London (from the US), so I decided to make a quick 2-day trip to Disneyland Paris. It's so incredibly easy with the direct Eurostar train!

Overall, I had an excellent trip... I had a very nice stay at Disney's Sequoia Lodge and enjoyed my two days in the parks.

I was very disappointed, however, with the upkeep of the parks. I noticed peeling paint, burnt out lights, sloppy concrete/cement fixes everywhere. Definitely not the same level of TLC that I'm used to at Disney in California. Even the maintenance of attractions seemed to be poor... Overall, the park just seemed tackier too... it felt more like I was at Knott's Berry Farm rather than a Disney park.

Don't get me wrong, I had a great time... just was a little bit surprised to see such poor upkeep at a Disney park. Thoughts?

• Banned User

Re: First trip to Disneyland Paris!

Thanks for posting your trip report. I understand your point of view clearly as I too, have mentioned some of the same concerns in rgards to upkeep and cleanliness. Still, I find DLP to be a most beautiful park, and definitely worth visiting. Like yourself, I do have fun as well when I visit. But I wish they kept the place in better shape.

• Senior Minion

These are concerns that spring up continually on this forum disneybob. However, I would be really interested to hear a Trip Report from you that points out positive points and comparisons with DL.
    WDW - 1987 & 1991
    DLP - 1996, 2004, 2006 & 2007
    DLR - October 2011

• Sock Puppet

Sorry to harp on the negative points, just had to get it out there. I did have a fantastic trip, though. Most of the Cast Members were very friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and at the parks. Probably my favorite attraction was Crush's Coaster... so much fun!

I have to run now, but I'll post a more detailed trip report soon.

• Banned User

Quote Originally Posted by disneybob View Post