Talking Welsh Festival At Disneyland Paris - HELP!?

Hey guys,

Firstly I'm new here so 'hello!'

I am currently a student at university studying 'Journalism, Film and Media'.

At the moment I am working on a piece of coursework - a magazine feature about the recent Welsh Festival that was held at the Disneyland Paris park.

I am looking for anyone who was involved in the festival, or visited or anyone that just has a general opinion about it to provide me with a quote for my feature.

It is only for a piece of coursework and will not be published but would be a MASSIVE help!

Please get in touch with me via PM if you feel u could help. Thank u

Gal
    Last edited by Gal; 04-23-2008 at 03:33 PM.

• Minion

Re: Welsh Festival At Disneyland Paris

ORDDU: Hmmm....this is the first my sisters and I had even heard about this Welsh Festival--and we're all Welsh witches!!!

ORWEN: We sure are! I mean, Lloyd Alexander--who wrote THE BLACK CAULDRON--based it on Welsh mythology! So, I'm surpised nobody got in touch with us to let us know about this! I certainly would have written the date down in my diary or on my calendar, otherwise!

ORGOCH: Got a Blackberry?

So, you did not see or hear any publicity about this event?

• Rock The World

Welcome to the boards, Gal. (Or "Croeso", if you're studying in Wales.)

I don't think the St. David's Day festival got particularly wide publicity outside Wales itself. Even here in Cardiff, the majority of people I spoke to hadn't heard about it, although the local papers (particularly the Western Mail and South Wales Argus) ran very, very small features on it. (The Western Mail devoted an entire inch on page 6 to the news.)

Perhaps if you could tell us which aspects of the festival you want to tackle, we could give you some more specific information.
    Quote Originally Posted by fizzog View Post
    Soundtracker you cheeky chipmunk

Thank you very much for replying.