Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Red Face Proposal. Ideas, Help!!!

Hi all.

I plan to travel to the U.S. in April '09 to propose to my beautiful girlfriend at Disneyland. We are both Australian and she will already be in L.A. for work with her family. She has no idea I will be coming to America so the last thing she will expect on a family trip to Disneyland is ME..... and a DIAMOND!!!

The perfect scenario would be for her to be lured to a planned locating by her family (who know I'm coming) and surprise her with not only my presence but the proposal at the same time with possibly some character interaction.

The problem is, I have no knowledge of the park and don't know how to pre-plan anything with the park staff/characters from here in Australia.

I have read about some places in the park that other people have proposed at, ie: The Bridge in front of The Castle & The Wishing Well. Ideally it would be somewhere quiet and private with a view of the Castle.

I have thought that if her family could get her to the Wishing Well, Cinderella could hand her a glass slipper with a note in it and say "This does not fit me, it must be yours!" The note would contain an Australian dollar coin and read "Throw the coin in the well, close your eyes and think of someone you love." As she closes her eyes, I'd approach her, take her hand, drop to one knee and pop the question!!!

What do you think?
    Is the Wishing Well a good spot?
    What are my chances of getting help from a "character"?
    Are there any other great locations?

Any help would be VERY gladly received.

Thanks for reading.

Re: Proposal. Ideas, Help!!!

OH!

And can you go in/up the Castle????

• Following the Second Star

Quote Originally Posted by Bazza View Post
    OH!

I can answer this one, nope you can't. Not yet at least.

I'm not sure if characters could help you, I'm not the most experienced in that. But the idea sounds really cute. Good luck!

• MiceChat Moderator
    • back to basics