Red Face California Adventure's new name & dedication

We know DCA is being transformed into a new park in the comming years. It's being made into a park dedicated to Walt Disney & his classic cartoons. So my idea for the parks new name is WALT'S CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE.

think about it. according to sources it's suppose to depict a time when Walt was arriving at Cali. and its Cali where lots of his classic cartoons were made.

And I think the new dedication will be something like this:
    Welcome to Walt's California. California as he envisioned it.The California that never was, but always will be.

your thoughts or ideas?

BTW, this is my first post. Noob here.

• Disney Geek

Re: California Adventure's new name & dedication

Welcome to MiceChat. I think the name sounds ok. Maybe "Walt Disney's California Adventure", idk.

• =)

Welcome, noob! Hope your stay here at MiceChat'll be enjoyable and informative.

I think your idea is certainly an interesting one - and a lot of people have expressed interest in that sort of thing - but I don't think it'd quite make sense with what they're doing. There are three major investments in the overhaul, as I see it - adding Carsland, adding The Little Mermaid, and redoing the entry. Only one of the three relates to Walt Disney. The rest of the park will be as unrelated to him as it always has been...perhaps more.

Quote Originally Posted by Datameister View Post
    ... I don't think it'd quite make sense with what they're doing. There are three major investments in the overhaul, as I see it - adding Carsland, adding The Little Mermaid, and redoing the entry. Only one of the three relates to Walt Disney. ..
    Hmm.... I hadn't thought about it like that. but your right. Only paradise Pier is the thing that mostly relates to Walt. But then again, isn't everything that's Disney, related to Walt somehow? After all he did inspire and create the company.

• Senior Minion