• Addicted to MC since '08

Paradise Pier and the Rest of Anaheim

After examining the Paradise Pier model in the Blue Sky Cellar, I noticed that the blue "tunnels" on California Screamin' were missing.

My question for you is how are they going to prevent people from looking out of the park borders out to the rest of Anaheim? That must of been one of the primary reasons they were built, for they are placed at all the points where focusing outside the park is possible. I was now informed that they were also built to prevent the screams of riders from disrupting Anaheim homeowners.

The same goes for Mickey's Fun Wheel and the parachute jump and even the Silly Symphony Swings. I know that the former Sun Wheel allowed views outside the park, but is there anything that could be done to the new wheel to prevent looking toward the Convention Center? (I'm not very good with N/E/S/W Directions.) Same goes for the Parachute Drop and even the Silly Symphony Swings.

What do you think?
    Last edited by DisneyPro; 12-28-2008 at 01:53 PM.

• Banned User

Re: Paradise Pier and the Rest of Anaheim

First, I'm guessing that the tunnels were simply left off the model and will probably remain, perhaps with some new theming, on the finished coaster.

Second, it's all but confirmed that we aren't getting the parachute tower. Which stinks, because I was looking forward to it.

• Sock Puppet

I always thought those were "sound barriers" to keep the screaming guests from bothering the neighborhoods.

But as far as I am concerned about that, is the only folks that can complain about the noise generated by the guests of Disney are the ones that lived there BEFORE DL was built.

If folks moved there afterwards, they shouldn't be allowed to complain...

And if the tunnels are there in an attempt to "prevent" guests from seeing beyond the rides, to do it right, Disney would have to ruin the looks of all of the tall rides to accomplish that.

And that wouldn't look too nice...