Page 334 of 534 FirstFirst ... 234284309324331332333334335336337344359384434 ... LastLast
Results 4,996 to 5,010 of 7999

Re: Disney Face Character Auditions

No problem!

Robin, I think we were at the same audition! Was yours on Thursday the 24th at AK Rehearsal Facility?

I was super bummed about all the cuts. I just wanted to have a chance to at least show something I can do. I know it doesnt work like that though!
    Dream a dream, a fantastical wish.

• Future Princess

Anyone know how intense any vocal auditions for show characters are? I'd love to do something like that if I minor in theatre in college or something..

Last edited by SierraBanana; 04-11-2011 at 01:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by SierraBanana View Post
    Hi,

I am new to mice chat but was wondering if any of you could help answer my question since you seem to know a lot about the auditions! Yesterday I went to an open audition in Orlando for Character Performers, they said they were looking for parade performers, face characters and general characters. There were about 100 people there. We did a movement routine and then they cut about half of the people. Of the 50 of us that were left, 11 of us went straight on to do an animation improv, while the majority went on to learn a more difficult dance routine and then do the animation part.

They broke the 11 of us into 2 groups to animate in front of the casting directors. After the 5 people in my group were finished, they looked at all of us for a minute and then told us we had all passed the audition. They said if they had a spot to be filled they would contact us and let us know. Then they called my name and one other girl's name, and they took the two of us to cosmetology. They put me in the makeup, wig, and dress for Tinkerbell and had me go back out and read a few lines for the casting directors as Tinker Bell while they videotaped it. Then they just thanked me and told me that if it was a match, they would be in touch.