Page 336 of 531 FirstFirst ... 236286311326333334335336337338339346361386436 ... LastLast
Results 5,026 to 5,040 of 7951

Re: Disney Face Character Auditions

Thank you so much!

Last edited by SierraBanana; 04-12-2011 at 12:29 PM.

That's so exciting! She is really pretty and I love her accent! If you're still in touch with her, tell her that everyone here at Micechat loved her as Alice (and probably would love her as Wendy/Tinkerbell too, if we had seen videos)!

So what kind of thing should I be wearing guys? I think I saw sweat pants or jazz pants? What about shoes?

Hey everyone, I'm new to michechat, so bare with me haha. I'm auditioning in two weeks for a face character role. I've been researching the audition process, but I still have a few questions as to what the audition actually consists of. Any insight from auditioners would be great! I'm particularly seeking information on the "storytelling" round of the audition (if that even exists), and the improv round of the audition. Thanks!

I wore jazz shoes and they worked out great for me. I also saw some people with lyrical shoes, character shoes, and gym shoes. I would reccommend dance shoes over gym shoes, if possible, and lyrical or jazz shoes over character shoes because the heel might be harder to dance in. I also wore yoga pants with a leotard and a tee-shirt and that seemed fine. I did see one person dress similar to a particular character (dress and hair) and I would definitely advise against that! Wear something you are comfortable in, but that you are confortable with yourself in. I know that goucho pants are extremely comfortable to lounge around in, but I don't think they flatter my body very well and you want to wear something that shows that you have some shape to yourself.