Page 371 of 541 FirstFirst ... 271321346361368369370371372373374381396421471 ... LastLast
Results 5,551 to 5,565 of 8103

• Face Character fanatic

Re: Disney Face Character Auditions

Quote Originally Posted by harpist1991 View Post
    Michkay: Technically, there is an audition near me on St. Patrick's Day but I can't go to it I'm a Civil War Re-enactor and there is a cannon certification thing on that day and if I can't go I'm not allowed to fire the cannon anymore. And it's too much fun not to do! But I plan on applying/auditioning again next year, after I graduate. My school is going through a quarter to semester conversion and trying to work out the kinks, and I transferred there from a school on semesters so they're trying to figure out if they need to reevaluate my credits because I went from semesters to quarters and now back to semesters! I figured I would just wait until I graduated and then worry about Disney! I have been told that fur is actually more fun than face. Face takes so much more work to get ready, plus the fur characters are always over the top in acting. And, after the day is over, fur friends can ride the buses back and listen to kids talk about meeting Mickey or something. Face characters have specifics, but they can be altered by directors and do reflect what friends the character already has. Like, generally speaking, Snow White has a very round face and Aurora has a very prominent jaw line, but SW's round face and what makes Aurora's jaw line are open to interpretation by the current casting director. Sometimes what friends the character already has makes an impact on casting, but not always. Like, for awhile there were a bunch of round-face Alice/Wendys and now there aren't as many. But, for example, just because WDW hired an Alice with crooked teeth, it didn't cause other crooked-teeth Alices to be hired (unfortunately, because I have one crooked tooth and it drives me insane!). And yes, sometimes it's the 50th try that gets you hired