Page 378 of 548 FirstFirst ... 278328353368375376377378379380381388403428478 ... LastLast
Results 5,656 to 5,670 of 8213

Re: Disney Face Character Auditions

km, when are your merida auditions? maybe look up youtube videos of scottish accents if you haven't already! good luck! i hope you make it! I hope we all make our auditions & are cast & can work together!

My audition is this Wednesday at 6PM! I feel prepared enough for it. I'll probably be watching Kelly MacDonald interviews on youtube leading up to it haha She's the voice actress for Merida so I figured if I studied anyone's Scottish accent it should be hers. Thanks for the encouragement, I hope for the best for you as well!

Good luck! That's a great idea! Break a leg

I have a feeling Merida is going to have a very toned down Scottish accent. I have heard Scottish people speak and it's really hard to understand them and I can't imagine that they would have her do a full-out Scottish accent because of that.

You're probably right harpist! Her voice actress does have a fairly toned down accent, and I'm sure they can't expect all of Merida's friends to perfect a heavy accent like that. I've been focusing on rolling my R's just slightly and getting the vowel sounds down.