Page 402 of 547 FirstFirst ... 302352377392399400401402403404405412427452502 ... LastLast
Results 6,016 to 6,030 of 8191

Re: Disney Face Character Auditions

Hi everyone! I'm a little new to this (first time auditioning!) but I was wondering if anyone had any knowledge about the Tokyo Disney auditions for princess look-alikes taking place in Orlando this coming September (or maybe even attending)? Is it similar to the auditions for DL and WDW? Or is it something entirely different?
    I'm 5'7, just on the brink of being able to audition as a princess, with some acting, improv, and dancing experience, but nothing past grade school level. I also speak basic conversational Japanese, though I have no idea if I'll even need it for the audition. I'm practicing my smile and my 'princess arms', but should I be expecting anything else?

Thank you for the help again bibi.

Also I do not think it will matter too much about your blue dress, just so long as you are not obviously trying to look like a certain character. You should allow the casting directors to decide what they think you'd be able to pull off. Personally I am fine with any role because the experience would still be awesome.
    ... There's no place like home ...

I'll be there, Ladygirl. I've never attended a Disney audition so I'm not 100% certain, but from what I've read I think it'll be similar to a Disney World audition. I hope the dance won't be too bad because dance is my weakest area of performing

No problem Ruby! Yeah, I would be happy with any character as well, but there are really only a few in my height range so I'd probably end up as friends with all of them if I get cast.

I've talked with one of my friends about the dance bit, she went to an audition before, and she said it really is as easy as everyone claims. I can only hope the choreography is as simple for the Tokyo auditions!

Hi.. I'm new here!