• Here's my 2 cents

Your Experience Expectations at DL

I apologize in advance if this thread is not a new thought to some of you, I'm a newbie here. But, when you go to DL what are your expectations of your experience?
    I always filter my present day expectation through my mind as when I was 10-12 years old. For me, thats when the world started making sense, I "got jokes", I became thirsty for knowlege and DL became a dream of exploration and discovery, instead of being an amusement park with a bunch of rides. Now, mentally, the attraction posters seem to capture my minds eye of those adolesent experiences. Romaticized nostalgia? you bet, but it's the seeds of those early experiences that keeps me gladly coming back to the park as often as I can. While I never get the complete experience of those early days there are moments of sights, sounds and smells that take me back several time during my visits today. What I love about those moments is that they are fleeting and impossible to explain, even to my wife. Here and gone in a moment and would take an hour to explain it. I just grin.
    I reject your reality and substitute my own

• always, the freaky cat

Re: Your Experience Expectations at DL

When I go to Disneyland, I expect more than just an amusement park. I expect to be transported to a whole new world. Frontierland really does feel like the frontier in many ways; Critter Country really does feel (almost) like you're in a big forest somewhere up north.