Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Anxiety and Disneyland

Hello, I'm a long time lurker who got tempted in to joining MiceChat just because of this internal ordeal I am going through.
    First of all let me say that I am an AP holder who goes to Disneyland very often, so I'm not the one with the Anxiety. I am a student who took up a summer job just so he could take his family to Disneyland, as theyve never been there before because they just don't have the funds for it. I bought 3 Summer fun passes for my mother, younger brother, and younger sister. The problem though is that my younger brother has an anxiety disorder. He has gotten better since he developed it over a year ago, but still has problems with public places. He is trying his best to overcome it but sometimes it will being around too many people will be too much for him and he will have panic attacks. Again, they have been less infrequent as time has gone by so he want to go ahead and try Disneyland out as the next big step to recovery.
    I was thinking of booking at HoJo even though we are locals from Los Angeles just so we could go back to the room whenever he felt a panic attack coming but funds do not allow for this.

So my question is, are there quiet places at the park for my brother to try and shake it out JUST IN CASE it does happen? Even though I am a frequent DL visitor I can't think of any places besides Big Thunder Trail and even that seems to have lots of people passing by lately.

Should I even be considering bringing him during these summer months?
    I live and breathe for these artistic ladies...

Re: Anxiety and Disneyland

Congrats on joining the forums! I too just joined last week.