Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast

• Boat shoes all day long

Question Obscure Disneyland Questions??

Anyone else tired of the same repetitive threads over and over? Which ride would you like to accompany Walt on? Is the HM actually haunted? When will it be crowded at Disneyland? What is the CRAZIEST thing you have ever done at the park?

Friends, here is something different. I am no expert when it comes to Disneyland and would never claim such a thing. That is why I would like to solicit the knowledge of all you Mice Chatters to answer some of my burning questions:

What is the most commonly purchased souvenir, is it really the Mickey ears hat?

Why is the Disneyland fire station #105?

What is the most commonly skipped attraction by people who visit the park on a more than one-time basis?

Why does Captain Hook always have that five-o’clock-shadow, even at 8:00 am!?

What are the CM’s in the “tower” on Space Mountain doing? Just monitoring surveillance cameras and departure intervals?

Do CM’s ever use their stage costumes for off-site Halloween/theme parties and such?

What was Walt’s favorite concession?

What are the qualifications of the guy that sets off the fireworks?

If Disneyland was taken over by hostiles, where would you prefer to fortify yourself?

When is the next time Disneyland will dig up a time capsule?

Thanks for all your help!
    "Let's get weird" -Abraham Lincoln

• Future Cast Member

Re: Obscure Disneyland Questions??

What are the CM’s in the “tower” on Space Mountain doing? Just monitoring surveillance cameras and departure intervals?
    Yup, and they occasionally wave to guests.

Do CM’s ever use their stage costumes for off-site Halloween/theme parties and such?
    They'd get in trouble, it's against their contract. And character costumes, parade costumes, etc. can't leave the park.

If Disneyland was taken over by hostiles, where would you prefer to fortify yourself?