• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Nikon +Disneyland = :)

Blog Entries

Fireworks in front of the hub question

First of all, I am SO sorry if this question has come up a thousand times, but I'm on my iPhone and it's tough to search on this thing. After years of going to Disneyland, this is my first time camping out in front of the castle as the kids are with grandma. I have my tripod set up in front of the railing on the right side near the center. Will they tell everyone in front of me to sit, or should I mush my way up to the curb? I've been looking for security, but no one is here & it's starting to fill up. Little help?

• MiceChat Senior Moderator
    • Always watching...

Re: Fireworks in front of the hub question

Last time I waited in front of the hub (and it's been a while), they made everyone stand up about 10-15 mins before the show. They use to make everyone stay seated, but I guess they figured more people could squish in if everyone is standing.

Good luck getting your pictures, and enjoy the show!

• I'm A Cult Hero

Yeah, if the sidewalk on the castle side is open and has people walking on it then everyone must stand.
    Beware the Jabberwock, my son!

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew

Blog Entries

Thanks for the help you guys. I mushed up to the front and everyone is standing. But... Now it's starting to rain.

DOH!
    Last edited by Mac Daddy; 11-28-2009 at 12:08 PM.

•   
      MiceChat Senior Moderator
    • Jester of Randomness

Trying to keep it light and fluffy since '05...
    Blog Entries

Disneyland in the rain is awesome... unless you're waiting to try to get fireworks pictures...

Help me get more security in Pingvinivlle! Click here!

Quote Originally Posted by AGhostFromThePast
    all you need to know about the mommy stick is.. out of all the bad things that could happen to you... it's right between wetting yourself and death.

• Nerd