• Dinka Flinka

Post Disneyland Park TR - 12/11 (LOTS of pix)

So last Monday was my 24th birthday, but I couldn't go to the park since I still had another day before I graduated from AIT @ Ft Sill so instead I went this past Friday with my girlfriend instead. At least I got there the week of, lol... Was one of the best trips to the park in a long time, with barely any wait and lots of great memories made. But enough jib-jab, on to the pix! And there's a lot...

We arrived at the parking structure at 9:30 and parked at the Daisy level.

Security lines were the shortest I think I've ever seen on a Friday, and the ticket gate lines reflected that.

A look at the floral arrangement in front of the Main Street Railroad Station.

The first look at the tree in Town Square - With me sporting my Birthday pin!

Close-up pic of the tree

Nikki and I in front of the tree

A look down Main Street towards the Castle

Our first ride of the day was Indiana Jones... practically a ritual now since leaving working the attraction nearly 2 1/2 years ago. Queue sign posted a ten-minute wait, which was just about right. The new AA was really neat to see and I'm glad I didn't look at any YT video of it to get a nice surprise out of it. Afterward we headed over to Big Thunder just incase the inclement rain caused a closure later in the day. Was about a ten minute wait, and was fun as always. Following that we headed to go see the Reindeer, as Nikki had no idea about the attraction, and had never seen a real life one before.

They definitely look a lot different than they're portrayed to look, lol.

Went over to Fantasyland next to ride Casey Jr... another first for her.

We got the last car, facing forwards.

Love this area.

Off to Storybook after Casey... yet another first for Nikki (so deprived!)

Decided to do Small World after that, since the line was so short (5 mins) and we knew it'd get ridiculous come night-fall.