Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Red Face Comparing Pirates Of The Caribbean first drop to other ride drops

Hi there...
    I'm new to Mice Chat and I saw the thread below about the drop on POTC and nearly replied there, but thought I should make a fresh thread, since it's slightly off topic...

So I'm one of those wussy scaredy cats who is frightened of drops--the feeling of dropping makes me feel sick. I had heard that POTC had only mild 'dips' so I convinced myself to go on it. It was ...worse than I expected..,and I was feeling slightly jelly like for a long time afterwards. (loved the rest of the ride tho) A day or two later, I talked myself into going on it again, and this time I was a little more prepared for the drop.. (This may sound funny, but if I clench my stomach I don't feel so queasy)...I went on it a third time and by the third time I didn't mind the drop (specifically referring to the first one as it is definitely longer).............All of that was before I read that POTC drop is the same length as Splash mountain-(!!!!!)-Which makes me ill just looking at the drop!!! I do understand that Splash mountain's drop is much steeper, which I;m certain makes all the difference....but, (and I'm hoping to hear from someone who is somewhat nervous of drops like me) can anybody tell me what the drop on Splash actually feels like compared to POTC?

And, for reference, I also managed to get myself on Mulholland Madness. I didn't particularly enjoy the drops, but I could handle drops as big as that if the rest of the ride made it worthwile. (for the record, I found the rest of mulholland a bit boring so probably won't bother with it again)