Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hating Disneyland

Just a curious topic: how do you react when people diss on Disneyland? I have a couple of friends who went once and literally despised it. Even though it gets annoying hearing them talk about how they hate it, I just say I agree to disagree.

Yet it is saddening to hear cool, yet cynical people just trash the parks, with the phrases "overpriced", "crowded, "lame" and "childish" being inserted often. It just irritates me to no end, but I am aware that DL is not for everyone (in fact, you know I wouldn't doubt that over 10% of the crowds in there everyday would rather be someplace else). Yet it just depresses me when they spit upon it, and it feels like they're insulting me for liking it as well. Maybe it's just an insecurity, I dunno.

But how do you react to Disneyland hatred?

• My turn

Re: Hating Disneyland

Story of my life. I seem to be a magnet for Disney haters, so I have a lot of experience dealing with them.

So whenever I overhear someone say it, I immediately think "We will never be friends."

• You didn't see anything!

Blog Entries

"Different strokes for different folks!" I don't let it bother me, so most of the time I just ignore it. I do, however, feel a little down whenever my family sort of calls it babyish... They really don't realize how much Disneyland has changed my life.

• MiceChat Moderator
    • Starcruiser.. crash crash

Can't really let it get to you. Some people are just cynical and can never understand nor can they appreciate it.

And yah, people like that can never be my "friends".

Visit my mice chat toy shop!
    http://micechat.com/forums/merchandi...oy-shoppe.html

Track Disney Animation Presence in the Theme Parks Worldwide!
    http://micechat.com/forums/disneylan...ired-them.html

•   
      MiceChat Round-Up Crew
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Unnatural and dreadful

Well, to be fair, Disneyland can indeed be, and often is, crowded and overpriced. That doesn't mean I don't like it.