• Minion

Mickeyfan 42's Band trip to DLR

Hi all, this is my first time giving a trip report but I did get a few photos to go along with the stories.

On Thursday the busses departed from LAX and went straight to the Pinocchio lot to drop us off. We were given about 3 hours to enjoy DTD and get a bite to eat. When I got off the bus I went for my first trip on the trams. After disembarking the tram I headed towards the DL Hotel because I remembered about Croc's Bits and Bites being cheaper then any food in DTD. On the Way I took a few photos of the Ridemakerz expansion:

I then got a few shots of the DL Hotel renovation on the way to get lunch:

After eating we headed over to the hotel gift shop, I got my pin lanyard, 2 new pins and a graduation antenna ball When we loaded to bus to head to the hotel and check in most of us were excited to see the Pirates Dinner. When we rolled up to the hotel many of us thought it was gonna be run-down and hookerish because of the outside, but then the lobby had some of the nicest decor I'd ever seen.

We went to the pirate dinner, and seeing as to how I'm not a fan of Chicken or Pork, I was not impressed with the menu they had. And if that wasn't bad enough, the sound techs wouldn't turn down any of the mics when actors would scream into tem, which caused me to get a splitting headache by the end of the night. I honestly don't reccomend the Pirate Dinner for those who appreciate quality entertainment.

Friday morning I was the first from my room up, at about 6 am and got dressed and ate before they woke up, loaded the bus to DLR and waited to go into DL at opening. As soon as I could I went through the familiar turnstiles to wait in MS for the rest of the park to open to guests. I got to see, but not meet Mickey & friends, Geppetto, Pinocchio, and a few others. I knew that I could bypass a huge line if I cut through the shops in Main Street, and I seemed to be the only one for a while that thought to do so.