Page 1 of 158 1234112651101 ... LastLast

• Minion

The Disneyland Photo Tip of the Day...

For an index of each days post along with a direct link to it, please click here.
    The Disneyland Photo of the Day...

Welcome to the first official posting of the Disneyland Photo Tip of the Day.

Each day, I will post a new photograph taken somewhere at the Disneyland Resort. It might be from Disneyland, Disney California Adventure, Downtown Disney or one of the resort hotels.

With each post, I will also give a little information as to where the photo was taken, what the camera settings were and what type of post processing was done to it. Some of them will be relatively simple and some will be a bit more advanced, such as long exposure HDR or other photo editing techniques in Photoshop.

In no way am I trying to imply that I am an expert or that you should do what I do. I am still a beginner myself and have an awful lot to learn. Taking pictures is a very personal experience and everyone has their own unique style and tastes. This is only what I see and do. Some may completely disagree with my camera settings or my post processing techniques and they very well might be right. This is just my point of view or "point of shoot" as the case may be.

For the first Disneyland Photo of the Day, we will start with something simple and iconic. I couldn’t decide whether to use a photo of the Castle, Partners Statue or the entrance to Disneyland. I finally decided to “focus” (pun intended) on the fact that “It was all started by a Mouse”. Since this was a blog about photography, why not start with Photographing Mickey Mouse.