Working part time at disneyland

About 5 months ago, in march, i applied for the attractions position at the disneyland resort. I never heard back from disney until 3 days ago when i got an email asking me to come in for an interview. I thought this was strange to contact me now this late in summer because i put on my application that i'm a full time college student at USC and could only work seasonal. Regardless i still scheduled an interview for next week. Does anybody know if theres a way to be part time at disneyland and only work like 10 hours a week during the school year? So for example come in one day a week on either friday, saturday or sunday and work a full 8 or 10 hour day? Should i ask that at the interview? I'm an engineering student so i literally couldn't give more than 10 or so hours a week to a part time job, but i also want to go into imagineering so this is really important to me. Any incite or advice is greatly appreciated!!!!

• LaTruce

Re: Working part time at disneyland

I've heard that it would he hard to control your hours that way. I have heard that to work there, they're very demanding of hours, especially holidays and weekends (which, I'm sure isn't a problem since you aren't going to be going to classes during those times)

I've also heard that it would be hard to work there while going to school unless your #1 priority is working at Disneyland, and you'd have to adjust your school schedule accordingly.

I don't know this for sure through experience, but it's just what I've heard from my friends and former Cast Members.