Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• ~*~Just a dream away~*~

Cool What is the least you could spend on a trip?

What does everyone think the very least you could spend and still have a good time is? I am curious what kind of trip plans people can come up with for say a 3-5 day trip to Disneyland , how much would you allot for food , where would you eat to save $$, what hotel, etc... Im going in October and planning to go again in December but getting nervous we wont have enough money saved up. What are some things you guys have done to do Disneyland on a budget... BTW I am not good at this lol... I can stay at a cheap hotel and all that but once I get in the park I lose all sight of any kind of budget I may have and buy everything I see and eat at the most expensive places!
    ✶Dreams do come true!!!✶

Think of the Happiest things ... its the same as having wings

• Clean Cup! Move Down!

Re: What is the least you could spend on a trip?

The "how to save money" thread - Now, you're talkin' my language!!!
    (Just call me the 8th dwarf, Cheapy. haha)

Easiest way to save money?? Bring food and water and get a locker! ($7 a day, I think) The park says they don't allow it, but I've brought in whole bags of food before and they don't even blink.

I've started bringing a camelbak for water (because I tend to act like a 10 year old and run around for hours without drinking anything if I don't). It saves money and keeps me hydrated. If you aren't a water drinker, fill it with ice tea or something.

On my most stingy of trips (I was a grad student with very little income), I'd bring a whole day's worth of food and save my money for maybe an ice cream or churro (or mint julep) once a day. If I could afford it, I'd plan to splurge on ONE restaurant meal per trip. And since all menus and prices are online, you can plan ahead for how much that might cost.