Fantasmic or World Of Color in November?

Does anyone have any idea, or have heard anything on whether Fantasmic or World Of Color will be showing in November?

I will be going the 2nd week in November, and usually try to make reservations as soon as Disney will allow, but no word on Disney's calendar on any of these.

Re: Fantasmic or World Of Color in November?

I'm not an expert, but for the last two years we went in either early Nov or early Dec and Fantasmic played on Fri., Sat., and Sun. As for WoC, when I booked I was assured that even though the original plan was for it to be a summer event, its popularity allowed it to continue through the end of the year.

• Future Indy Castmember

Quote Originally Posted by Froggirl View Post
    I'm not an expert, but for the last two years we went in either early Nov or early Dec and Fantasmic played on Fri., Sat., and Sun. As for WoC, when I booked I was assured that even though the original plan was for it to be a summer event, its popularity allowed it to continue through the end of the year.
    To make it clear:

You'll (OP) be going on the 2nd week of november so that means that the holiday season should be starting by then (they haven't announced the first day of the holiday season so be sure to check on their website in Oct). Fantasmic!'s off-season schedule is typically weekends only (Friday, Saturday, Sunday) so keep that in mind.

As for WoC though, let me clarify that the show is a permanent addition and not just a summer offering. When Nightastic! was about to end, they were still figuring out the shows schedule during the off-season period.

Casual park guests and regular CM's alike had confused the promotions end date as meaning that all offerings of that promo will end as well. This is false. Not everything ends as soon as the promo is over.

World of Color's Schedule right now is:

1 show: Mon-Thur
    2 shows: Fri-Sun

If the park hours for DCA extends to 11pm, they will most likley add a 3rd showing.