Cool taking a friend to disney for her first time [halp!]

firstly, i'm new to the forums, so hello to all

also, this is going to be kind of long for a first post, so i apologize :/

a little backstory: i am a new resident to orange county (from sacramento). i just got my disneyland annual pass last month and in about a month, i've managed to go 6 times, which destroys my previous life-long record of 3 times in 26 years. lol. i love it. cliches aside, the place really is magical.

sooo, a friend of mine, who i haven't seen in a few years (she moved to texas, i moved to socal), is coming to visit me later on this month, and wants to go to disney for the first time. now, i've gone enough times to know which rides are the most thrilling, but the problem is; that's all i know. the people i've been with and the type of settings i've been there under have pretty much revolved around riding the biggest rides. i'm looking for a bit of a different mood this time. not necessarily a romantic mood, buuuut.. being that we haven't seen each other in years, and that it's going to be her first time at disney, i would rather it not be a day spent scouting out short lines and killing time in long ones. i'd like it to beee.. special

so i come to you guys! how can i squeeze every drop of magic out of a first time trip to disneyland? what are some neat tricks/secrets i can show her (along the lines of the loose pole in the queue for indiana jones)? shows? places to eat? cool areas of the park that i may not know about? rides that maybe rely on setting more than adrenaline? my time in the park has pretty much consisted of the big attractions (tower of terror, splash/space mountain, pirates, etc.), so i don't really know much about the other stuff. anything you guys can offer up would be really awesome! thanks!

and thank you for reeaading!

• I'm not really here

Re: taking a friend to disney for her first time [halp!]