Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Behind the refurb walls..

Blog Entries

Disneyland January 17-21 - The first trip since joining MiceChat.

I have never done a Disneyland trip report before, so... wish me luck!

This won't be the most detailed of reports.. more just a telling of the things that stood out to me, the feelings I felt, and the experience that I shared with my friends.

So I guess to start things off with... I joined Micechat in March 2005 (it says April, there was some glitch and everyone who joined in March got switched to April) Because of Micechat, my knowledge of the parks (and my obsession) has grown substantially..

I had dreamed (several dreams) of coming back to the park now that I was older and could really appreciate everything. My first and only time at Disneyland was in 2001, I was 11. I never got to ride Pirates as it was closed, never really appreciated the details around me, and I just wanted to rides the rides. So as soon as the opportunity had finally come to get my butt down to California, I jumped at the chance! I mean who wouldn't want to escape the icy palace that is Canada in January?!

I had just finished performing in a production of White Christmas, and a fellow Cast Member and I both discovered we loved Disney.. Thus, a trip was formed and planned.. But then came my best friend, who I love to pieces. I had always wanted to go to Disneyland with her, but she couldn't afford it (her job and my job don't result in the same cash flow) I was sort of stumped on what to get her for Christmas, when it hit me! Bring her with us! So I sort of surprised her one night while she was closing at her work with an envelope containing her surprise trip to Disneyland! Everyone was pumped and ready to go.

Saturday January 15th was the day of Departure, on a bus from Vancouver BC, headed to Seattle where we would board our...

Now you may think we took the conventional way of getting somewhere far away, flying of course..

WRONG.