Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Everything Old is New Again - Retro-digital Images with Poladroid

A friend sent me this link for this cool little free imaging program about a year ago or so ago - Poladroid project | download area - so I started playing with some images and really enjoy the "look" - I was facinated by polaroid film - especially their polachrome film - back in the day and how easy it was to manipulate the images as they developed - it's best to crop the images before using the program to convert them - but, it's pretty tough to control the color shift of the final image as it's converted - but you can play with HDR and photoshopped and filtered images to get more of what you want in your images - some are new and some not quite so

Enjoy!

Kimickey

Re: Everything Old is New Again - Retro-digital Images with Poladroid

Great images! Its funny how the industry worked so hard to develop clearer and clearer images and better and better technology, and now we are using that technology to create images that look more like the less-technological images that past technology would have created on its own….

(I hope you appreciate how many times I was able to use the work technology in one sentence)

Yeah, very much so -

I still shoot film to try and get past the hyper-reality of digital, as sometimes all the technology we rely on to capture and play-back what we see gets in its own way and very often gets between me and the image that I see in my head - I'll still scan the film after processing - so I guess I get the best of both worlds, when the two technologies collide - I like the retro look of post-processed poladroid images - real and yet not quite so.

Kimickey

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Pineapple Queen

Love it! Fabulous pictures!

My mother introduced me to the Polaroid program...ironically I just downloaded it today, and then I see that it's hit MiceChat Awesome.

• Down Pluto!