Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Wink Does Disneyland RESORT in California have daycare for their cast members?

I have always wanted to work at Disneyland but I have 2 children one infant 6mo and other 3 years old. I really want to work there but I do not have a babysitter or daycare provider for the hours I may need if I become a cast member at Disneyland Resort. Does Disneyland RESORT, Ca, have a daycare for their cast members?

• Quiet As A Mouse!

It's a Secret........... Sssssssshhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Re: Does Disneyland RESORT in California have daycare for their cast members?

Nope!
    I Get In. I Get Out. I Never Get Noticed!
    - From "Prep And Landing"

In all respects, if you have two kids to take care of... you might want a job with a higher pay. Working at Disneyland isn't exactly making bank. Just saying...

I have been working at a non advancement job for almost 2 years at min wage of $8.00hr and no holiday pay whether its is federal holiday or not. I love Disneyland with a passion.

• Quiet As A Mouse!

It's a Secret........... Sssssssshhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Disneyland is not a job you want to live off of. It is suggested to find a full time job with benefits. Either hire a babysitter or ask a relative to babysit.
    I Get In. I Get Out. I Never Get Noticed!
    - From "Prep And Landing"

• Banned User

I bet I'm not the only one who thought this thread was about the CMs themselves needing a babysitter....

• Sock Puppet

no i thought this thread was going to discuss the childcare at disneyland. at first i really thought thay had one... till i read on.

• the F.O.D. solution.

The Studio has a great childcare facility, Disneyland Resort does not... if someone ever opens a childcare in the resort for CMs, they'll make big $$$s!

• Banned User

Quote Originally Posted by bchrisinger View Post