Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

• Curiouser

Smile Moving to Disneyland next year!

First, I want to apologize if I've posted this in the wrong place! I may have joined MC 4 years ago, but I'm still a noob >.<

My husband and I have plans to move to Disney next summer/fall from Seattle, with the intention of working at Disney. (Some of you may even remember me from threads I've posted like this 3 years ago when I was trying to move with my best friend!) We're both aware that full time jobs, and jobs in general, are tough to come by, etc. but we're willing to take a risk. We're having a difficult time finding apartments within a close proximity to the parks (in a dream world, we'd walk to work) as we're not too familiar with addresses or streets. Noise wont' bother us, as we live about 5 minutes from an air force/army base and hear mortars and jets on a daily basis. If anyone could tell me specific apartment complexes or streets with a variety of options, that'd be wonderful!

If anyone has any tips on applying/interviewing from out of state, that would be helpful too. We're prepared for any flight we made need to take to interview in person.

Thanks everyone!

•   
    • Circle of Ancients

Re: Moving to Disneyland next year!

Sounds great, and the rent there can't be beat at around $1.26 per day
    Waiting for Godot Micechat.com

• Senior Monorail Minion

Not sure, but we have a big mouse in town ;)

The cost of living in OC is EXTREMELY high. I would really reccomend that you apply for and find jobs before moving. Rent for a 1 bedroom apartment is going to run you about $850 a month...
    WELCOME ABOARD
    THE DISNEYLAND MONORAIL SYSTEM!

• Curiouser

Quote Originally Posted by Eric5675 View Post
    The cost of living in OC is EXTREMELY high. I would really reccomend that you apply for and find jobs before moving. Rent for a 1 bedroom apartment is going to run you about $850 a month...