Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• The Pumpkin King

Question Is it just me, or does California Screamin malfunction/break down/stop a lot?

I'm not bashing the ride at all, I love the california screamin, much fun!

Now I'm no expert on rides and mechanical things and whatnot, actually far from it.

But California Screamin seems like it brakes down more than its supposed to. (Haha yeah, like who am I to be saying "more than supposed to")

Now I know all ride are going to malfunction sometimes, some more or less than others. But the times I have been to DCA, the ride would be down a lot, and one day it was down from like 12PM all the way through closing.

Then there was that accident that happend a few years back.

Now you got some people who drop stuff on the tack and whatnot.

Theres even a few videos on youtube of the ride braking down and what have you.

I know I sound ignorant on this, so someone who is knowledgable about the ride system and how it works and so forth, sould you please explaine to me why it goes down a lot?

Thank You

Re: Is it just me, or does California Screamin malfunction/brake down/stop a lot?

i guess im lucky, ive never been in the park when it has been down.

• Former CM

Re: Is it just me, or does California Screamin malfunction/brake down/stop a lot?

Every major E Ticket is going to go down every once in a while and if we're talking about going down a lot that honor goes to Indy over any other ride at the DLR.

I have only ever seen Screamin' down a handful of times, never anywhere near as much as Indy which is almost guaranteed to go down at least 3 times a day.

What really gets me about Screamin' is that so many of the trains do not play the soundtrack anymore. It really irks me as the attraction is so much better when you get a train with the music playing. I miss the days when every train would play it!